Jump to content


Photo

Dutch Language pack


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 martin

martin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 September 2012 - 03:55 AM

Attached to this post is my dutch language pack. I needed this for my own use, and decided to share it with the rest of the community. Translation isn't perfect, but it think it's a good start.

Attached Files



#2 X2Jake

X2Jake

    X2 Engineer

  • Administrators
  • 1275 posts
  • LocationSanta Cruz

Posted 05 September 2012 - 10:02 AM

Thanks for the contribution! We don't have much experience outside of Google Translate so any improvements help.

Jake
Jake Houser

Software Engineer at X2Engine

jake@x2engine.com

#3 easytop

easytop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 December 2012 - 04:45 AM

updated the file somewhat as it was translated sometimes to litteral and that wont work with dutch to english or vice versa

used mediafire cause i could not for the life of me find the upload button :P

http://www.mediafire...8j584feh6wsy533

#4 X2Jake

X2Jake

    X2 Engineer

  • Administrators
  • 1275 posts
  • LocationSanta Cruz

Posted 14 December 2012 - 08:58 AM

Thanks for the contribution! I'll get it put into our codebase and it will be incorporated into our next release.

Jake

PS: To attach a file hit "More Reply Options" below the post window, you can't do it from quick reply.
Jake Houser

Software Engineer at X2Engine

jake@x2engine.com

#5 easytop

easytop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 16 December 2012 - 07:25 AM

Thanks for the contribution! I'll get it put into our codebase and it will be incorporated into our next release.

Jake

PS: To attach a file hit "More Reply Options" below the post window, you can't do it from quick reply.

ah thx next week i wil have some extra time to go hunt for more errors,
now i know how to upload :P

#6 easytop

easytop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 08:03 AM

X2 jake i could not find it in the files so i just made a screen copy of it Basicly it says nbthing cause that aint a word it should be Bijwerken instead of Vijwerking

Posted Image

#7 X2Jake

X2Jake

    X2 Engineer

  • Administrators
  • 1275 posts
  • LocationSanta Cruz

Posted 08 January 2013 - 09:10 AM

I've fixed this in the translation files, thanks for reporting it!

Jake
Jake Houser

Software Engineer at X2Engine

jake@x2engine.com

#8 easytop

easytop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 02 December 2013 - 01:16 PM

So iam back again and i noticed another mistake (no idea how long i overlooked that)

 

where the arrow points it says besparen this should be opslaan or in the realy neat way wijziging opslaan

 

i added a atachment with it so you know what i am talking about

 

i love how literal translation go wrong :P

Attached Files



#9 bennieByday

bennieByday

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • LocationDenmark

Posted 23 April 2019 - 09:01 AM

Translation I put the language pack in the address mentioned above but when I change the terms and save I don't see any changes I wanna translate it into my own language using the Eng files Please gimme some advice on how to get it done . Thanx for ur efforts




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users