• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Jaguar9

Jaguar9

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 07 March 2018 - 10:48 AM

Have a good day, just try to export all contacts and accounts and can't get the info. I used all option (browser, ftp, etc..) and try the same on different browsers (firefox, chrome, edge and explorer) nothing work. I really don't know what else i can do. I'm must say i am not an expert and i need to solve it thru the user interface or admin but i'm not familiar with code or programming. Thank you for your time and any help will be very appreciate.

#2 NSSJohn

NSSJohn

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 07 March 2018 - 12:38 PM

Hmm,

Are you going to the Admin tab, then Data Import and Export Utilities, then Export Records?  This should let you select what you want to export, and then it generates a CSV (comma separated values) file that can be downloaded from the link it generates, and accessed in Excel, Notepad, etcetera, and/or imported back in to X2CRM.

You can also choose Export All Data and uncheck/check the items you want to export as well...

X2DataImport-Export.png

Attached Thumbnails

• X2DataImport-Export.png

#3 Jaguar9

Jaguar9

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 07 March 2018 - 05:46 PM

Thank you for your answer, and yes i do it all you say, but any file is downloaded..... shows a green color text saying data is donwloanding but never ends....

#4 NSSJohn

NSSJohn

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 March 2018 - 04:58 AM

Hmm, yeah haven't experienced that. Sounds like it might be a localized browser/security issue on the machine you are accessing X2CRM from. I would say try from another machine's browser and see if it does the same thing(?)

#5 alt_f4

alt_f4

Advanced Member

• Premium Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 325 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 09 March 2018 - 12:26 AM