1 reply to this topic

#1 Jkarl.Georges

Jkarl.Georges

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 16 February 2017 - 07:37 AM

Hi!

I am just starting to implement X2 into our small business and we love what it has to offer - so thank you!!

The questions that I seek to have answered are as follow, please keep in mind that I am no programing expert but I am up for a challenge:

1) is there a way to create lookup fields as a dropdown list. For example , I would like to be able to have one lookup field that offers me the option to choose between vendors, customers or partners custom module while recording an opportunity. A dropdown lookup field of multiple choice modules reduces the need to have a vendor lookup, a customer lookup field and a partner lookup field in the opportunity or any other module where the need to choose between two separate entity is essential in our business workflows.

2) How can I go about adding Product / Line items to modules such as opportunities or custom modules such as contracts and projects.

3) is there a way to capture time report from the action timer. Any insight on best practice would be greatly appreciated.

I appreciate you take to answer any of those questions.

Best regards,

Jean Karl

#2 X2Raymond

X2Raymond

Advanced Member

• Administrators
  • 898 posts
  • LocationSanta Cruz, CA

Posted 17 February 2017 - 01:34 PM

Hello Jean Karl,